Cranky

Cranky is one of those words that sounds a little bit like what it means: one who is cranky is easily annoyed, irritable, or testy. I get cranky when I can’t sleep. If you want to have a good day with me, make sure I have had a good night’s sleep.

Sleep is something that I have had issues with for a some time now. Its like the love of my life, and there are times and just like my love, wants to give me my space and time and disappears for a break. These are times when I get very cranky. Cranky to the point that I cannot explain myself nor can find a remedy to sooth the situation.

Sleep, I wish you would sneak up behind me, whisper in my ear and tell me all the things I’ve been dying to hear.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cranky

2 thoughts on “Cranky

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

