Fry

I seem to have a Brain-fry today, especially after the super lazy sunday. A sunday that I have spent mostly in bed. I define Brain-Fry here as a state of being where my brain doesn’t want me to feel or do things that calls for any thinking even if it means doing something that I love.

Stephen Fry  says “If ignorance is bliss, why aren’t there more happy people in the world?”

Ignorance is a state of being unaware. Bliss is a state of complete happiness.

If being unaware of a situation gives one complete happiness, I choose to be ignorant and Happy.

The argument you overhear between your parents: you love them both and don’t want to take sides or support one over the other. You hear that your best friend has a crush over you and you cannot think of him in any other way but your best buddy. You are at a restaurant that your friend recommended and you see that they order your order from the local Deli as they are out of power to make it fresh for you.

There are a lot of things best unknown. Three situations where I would I chosen to have not known and enjoyed the bliss. well…. Life has no undo button.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/Fry

Leave a Reply

