Harmony.

Harmony is defined as compatibility in opinion and action.

I wouldn’t be who I am today without you  in my life.  And despite the fact that I know this, I often take you, my best friend and my lifeline for granted.

I forget to thank you, for almost everything.  So here’s my attempt at setting the record straight:

“Thank you for making so many ordinary moments, extraordinary.”

“Thank you for always giving me the extra push I need.”

“Thank you for telling me the truth.”

“Thank you for talking things out with me.”

“Thank you for meeting me halfway.”

“Thank you for not getting in the way of the other important parts of my life.”

“Thank you for being compassionate.”

“Thank you for thinking of me as often as you do.”

“Thank you for the compliments.”

“Thank you for making time for me.”

“Thank you for your full presence.”

“Thank you for knowing when something is wrong with me.”

“Thank you for making the extra effort to understand me.”

“Thank you for not acting, judging, or treating me like you know me better than I know myself.”

“Thank you for being willing to be wrong.”

“Thank you for supporting my decisions.”

“Thank you for being loyal, even when we are apart.”

“Thank you for being there through good times and bad.”

“Thank you for knowing that I can’t always be strong.”

“Thank you for facing problems with me.”

“Thank you for going out of your way for me, even when it’s not convenient.”

“Thank you for actually wanting to be there for me.”

“Thank you for walking the talk.”

“Thank you for believing in me.”

“Thank you for encouraging me when I stumble.”

“Thank you for using caring words.”

“Thank you for accepting me just the way I am.”

“Thank you for making me feel comfortable in my skin.”

“Thank you for simply enjoying my company.”

“Thank you for valuing my time.”

“Thank you for showing me that you are grateful to have me in your life.”

“Thank you for supporting me in making myself a priority.”

“Thank you for sincerely loving me.”

“Thank you for helping me love myself more too.”

“Thank you for all the little things you do that make a big difference.”

“Thank you for being patient and forgiving when I step on your toes.”

“Thank you for not holding my unchangeable past against me.”

“Thank you for not expecting our relationship to always be easy.”

“Thank you for giving me the solitude and space I need.”

“And most of all, thank you for being YOU.”

“Thank you for the Harmony we share”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/Harmony

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

