None

None is not any .

There are some days when the essence of nothing is welcomed. I was sitting and staring at my laptop screen, and yet not reading who has been where and doing what on FB. My brain is so tired that it has gone to a place where there is nothing and the brain cells are on holiday. Long stretches of doing and thinking of nothing, of relaxing in the rays of silence, soaking up the tranquility of doing nothing and being nobody. Today was one such day when my phone didn’t beep, the door bell didn’t ring and I didn’t rush about doing stuff. I didn’t even take an effort to bring the brain cells back from holiday to think and plan my tomorrow.

So to a nothing day……………..

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/None

3 thoughts on “None”

Leave a Reply

